The following members received awards in 2011 for their dedication above and beyond the call of duty. The Halfmoon-Waterford Fire District No. 1 would like to congratulate these exceptional members/firefighters on their respective achievements:

  • Fireman of the Year - Sean Dickinson
  • Chief's Award - Rick Gaudette
  • Junior Member of the Year - Evan D'Alessandro
  • Member of the Year - Michael Hutchens
  • Community Recognition Award - Jeremy Connors and Peter Semenza




Join Our Department!

We are always looking for new members to join our progressive department.

We offer free training, community involvement and a chance to save lives.

Join Today!

Member Awards

Fireman of the Year - Brad Capelli

Junior Member of the Year - Ashley Hayner

Member of the Year - Paul Rickard

Community Recognition Award - Melissa LeMay of the Express Newspaper

Find us on Facebook

Upcoming Events

Tue Jul 17, 2018 @ 6:30PM - 10:00PM
Tue Jul 24, 2018 @ 6:30PM - 10:00PM
Tue Jul 31, 2018 @ 6:30PM - 10:00PM
Tue Aug 07, 2018 @ 6:30PM - 10:00PM
District Meeting
Mon Aug 13, 2018 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM