Board of Fire Commissioners

Fire districts are political subdivisions created under New York State Town Law. The purpose of a fire district is to provide fire and emergency response within a defined geographic area. The Halfmoon – Waterford Fire District No. 1 encompasses parts of the Towns of Halfmoon and Waterford. A fire district is governed by five Fire Commissioners elected by the residents living within the district’s boundaries.


The Board of Fire Commissioners is responsible for the fire tax levy, management and operations of the fire department(s) within its geographic area.


The Commissioners of the Halfmoon – Waterford Fire District No.1 are pictured below. You can contact them by clicking on their name -OR- through the form on the contact page.


Earl McMahon


Alexander Buonanno


Dave Cuoco


John D'Alessandro


Peter Semeza

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© Copyright by The Halfmoon-Waterford Fire District No. 1

Contact Us


Tel: 518-371-9854

Fax: 518-371-9600


Fire District Office

315 Middletown Road

Waterford, New York 12188